Build error in CMakeFiles/tensorflow_build

Hi, I am following quick start guide to build by using “python3 ./build_default.py --toolchain arm”. I got build error as below.
[ 6%] Building TensorFlow Lite Micro library… /bin/sh: 1: Syntax error: “(” unexpected make[2]: *** [CMakeFiles/tensorflow_build.dir/build.make:71: CMakeFiles/tensorflow_build] Error 2 make[1]: *** [CMakeFiles/Makefile2:537: CMakeFiles/tensorflow_build.dir/all] Error 2 make[1]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs…

I am new to this project so this question may be sound basic. I checked the files mentioned in above error message and they were CMAKE generated files with “DO NOT EDIT!” notice. Would someone help me to resolve this issue?

Add more info, I just did a fresh clone of the repo and get the same error. My code is synced to tag: 22.11-rc1 (hash:71f282e) and my working tree is clean. Could be some environment setting issue? I will attach build log. It does not allow me to attach the log and seems only picture or image can be attached.

Hi there,

Sorry to hear that you are having trouble building the Embedded Evaluation Kit. We are having a look into what can be causing this issue and think we might have found the cause of it. To help us out could you tell what version of Python you are using to run the script?

Thanks,
Richard

Hi @Kaipingli88, it will also be useful to send us the full cmake configuration and build log for us to diagnose the issue.

Thanks,
Kshitij

Hi @Burton2000,

My python version is 3.8.10.

Thanks a lot for your help!
Kaiping

Please see attached build log. I am not sure which file is full cmake configuration so I attached Makefile, cmake_install.cmake, CMakeCache.txt, CTestTestfile.cmake from cmake-build-mps3-sse-300-ethos-u55-128-arm directory.

Many Thanks!

Kaiping

image001.jpg

(Attachment log_build_default.log is missing)

(Attachment Makefile is missing)

(Attachment cmake_install.cmake is missing)

(Attachment CMakeCache.txt is missing)